President's Notes



Our State Conference is always a time to get refreshed, to be encouraged, gain wisdom and get new ideas to use in our jobs as Ministry Assistants.

Our recent conference, “Keep Calm....Shine On” was no exception. There were 125 members and 25 guests for a total of 150 in attendance at the beautiful Menger Hotel in San Antonio, Texas. I hope you came away calm and ready to shine in your job. I would like to say a huge “Thank You” to our former officers:  Candy, Terri, Pam, and Cindy for the 2016 Conference. You ladies did an awesome job!                            

It is both a privilege and honor to serve you as president of your TBMA.                                                                                                       

Your 2016-2018 officers are:

Linda Bright, President, South Central Baptist Area

Diane Peacock, Vice President/Program, FBC, San Angelo

Marine Moore, Vice President/Publicity, Oakland Heights Baptist Church, Longview

Pat Ellison, Secretary/Treasurer, FBC, Gilmer

Your officers are already hard at work planning the 2018 TBMA Conference. Please pray for us as we seek wisdom and direction from our Lord.

We would ask that you support the TBMA organization and your officers through prayer and by keeping up your annual dues of only $35. The tendency is to pay dues only the year when there is a conference, but we need to keep them up yearly. This is your organization and it is here to help you.  Annual dues keep us strong and functioning well. When you pay your annual dues, it enables your officers to stay in contact with you and keep you up to date on what is going on in TBMA as well as upcoming information from our national conference leaders.

If you had the privilege of attending the conference in April, please share with other ministry assistants of how it benefited you and how it ministered to your needs. Encourage other ministry assistants, whether church, association, Baptist institutions, etc. to join and be a part of our great organization.

Linda Bright

2016-2018 President